Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Introduction or hello

Introduction or hello

Hello
    My name is Roy, Fuzzy is a name my Gaming friends gave me, I have been playing with Khissi for several years. We met playing Anarchy Online then played many games together, with many more folks we got to know over the years. On occasion we get our families together for a vacation, we have vacationed together in New Zealand with gamers from New Zealand we met in EQ2! Leading a parade of 5 moterhomes full of gamers and their families around New Zealand driving on the other side of the road through traffic circles and hairpin 5kn/hr turns was an adventure that was over far too soon.
    OK now a word of warning, if you are off looking at some feeding lions and have a slight limp, Do Not trust your gaming friends or your spouse to draw that to your attention, Nooo, they would much rather see you get charged by a lioness!
    Well I have played with this group of gamers for quite some time and now. As with many things in life my gaming time increases and dwindles but some we keep in touch and we are often found checking out new games or going back and playing those we found enjoyable.

Outside of gaming I have been married for almost 35 years (35 in September 2015)! I work as an Locomotive Engineer for VIA rail, have spend 39 years working for the railroad. My hobbies include building water cooled computers, lapidary, painting and I hope to get into sculpting.

Thats about all I can think of, talk to you again soon.
    Roy

Welcome to our home away from home! Or, maybe it is our home at times...

For a bit of a reference, the folks playing SWG pointed Fuzzy (Roy) to the SOK website to introduce himself

Beloved Officer
    Administrator
    In your dreams, loving you for a very short time.
    Blog Entries
    Welcome to the boards! Ash mentioned you are playing SWG, are you playing anything else right now?
    Xia: As much as I hate you, I would never do a Brutus to your Caesar