Thread: Introductions (and intent to apply)

Introductions (and intent to apply)

Hello all,

At at the behest of Bajah and the constant stream of text messages from Qronos, I'm (finally) officially posting my intent to app on the forums.

So, my name is Micah and I've been playing with SOK10 in wow for a couple of months going on their flex and 10man runs with my mage (Armelin). I've played wow since the beginning, but this is the first time that I've been able to raid in the game and it's been fun hanging out on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I have a couple of real life friends in the guild already and my wife posted her intent to app a few weeks ago (coralrs).

At bit about me:
    In the gaming scene I'm a big fan of strategy games, from Civ style games (My favorite being Alpha Centauri) to the much more complicated German style wargames (I've recently picked up Advanced Tactics: Gold if anyone has heard of that one). Sometimes I can even trick my wife into playing some strategy games with me, as long as they are turn based and we play cooperatively . RPGs are another big thing, WOW obviously, but many others, like the final fantasy series and the elder scrolls series, in addition to a smattering of other titles, like The Witcher, thrown in for good measure. I've also been known to play things like dwarf fortress as well. I suppose my gaming tastes are pretty varied.

Professionally, I'm a phd candidate in computational science at San Diego State University who shares an office with Qronos. So not only do I hang out with him all day, I have to raid with him in the evenings too . If anyone is more specifically interested in what I do, I'm sure I can go into gruesome detail. Basically, I do physics on really big computers.

Thanks and I'm sure I will see many of you around the forums and in game,
    Micah

welcome to the process!